Tourist Bungalows
Package Tours
Customized Tour
  Accommodation Booking
Districts Of Uttaranchal
Uttaranchal is made up of 13 districts which are divided into 2 regions i.e. Garhwal and Kumaon. Garhwal consisting of 7 districts, namely, Chamoli, Pauri, Uttarkashi, Dehradun, Rudraprayag, Haridwar, Tehri Garhwal, while, Kumaon consisting of 6 districts, namely Almora, Nainital, Udham Singh Nagar, Bageshwar, Pithoragarh, Champawat.
About Uttaranchal

Lying in the north of the vast and beautiful expanse of India, cradled in the awesome beauty and calm serenity of the stately Himalayas, Uttaranchal - The Devbhumi (land of Gods) is the most popular pilgrim and tourist centre. Bound on the west by Himachal Pradesh, Tibet in the North and Uttar Pradesh in the south and Nepal in the East, Uttaranchal - with an area of 53485 sq km is a new state, it is an amalgamation of Garhwal, Kumaon and some parts of Uttar Pradesh came into being on 9th Nov., 2000 with 13 districts and unforgotable Dehradun as its interim capital.

Districts of Uttaranchal
Districts of Garhwal
Tehri Garhwal
Districts of Kumaon
Udham Singh Nagar Bageshwar
Home | Facts | Pilgrimage | Adventure Sports | Nature | Yoga | Events | Reservation | Disclaimer | Districts | Maps | Contact Us